Do you, like many others hate having to wait to get your photos? Well, there might be an answer to that problem- The Blurr App.

After a long week, a weekend outing or party with friends is but necessary. It is refreshing and fun to enjoy being in new places with your favourite people, making memories, clicking pictures. It is an unsaid rule to update them on your Instagram and WhatsApp stories.  However, sometimes the photos take forever to come to you. We all have that one friend who takes fabulous photos but does not readily share them. Do you, like many others hate having to wait to get your photos? Well, there might be an answer to that problem- The Blurr App.

Dan Arvidsson, Dan Korman, and Sam Marley are the founders of Blurr app. The Blurr app is a photo sending and photo-sharing app. It uses a smart technology that connects people who are in the same place at the same time. You can be at any gathering. It can be a sporting event, a concert or a party or a wedding. 

Blurr App is available for free on Apple App Store. The founders got this innovative idea at the end of a party which they had hosted for their friend. Their friend had to leave for Australia urgently. The next day, they realised they had taken very few photos of their friend at the party. They did have the option of texting their friends and ask them to send photos of the party around.  However, everyone was back at their regular jobs. Besides, it was a very long procedure. This situation led them to launch the app.

 Now, let's learn how this app works. When you go to any event or party, just launch the Blurr app, and press the “Start Blurr” button. Next, you have to select from one of two radii available. There are options for Close that is 200 meters and Closer that is 100 meters. After that, every photo you click will be automatically shared with others who are registered on the Blurr App. Even if you are late, the app will collect photos taken about an hour before you arrive. And the  Blurr App stops when you leave the event. All these pictures are available for download for 24 hours. Further, the app also sorts your pictures in three different categories. 

From now on whenever you get  into a party, do ask the host- “Are we Blurring tonight?”

YOUR REACTION?

Facebook Conversations